© 2023 by Name of Site. Proudly created with Wix.com

Useful links:

Automotive Historical Clubs

SAHB: The Society of Automotive Historians in Britain

SAH: The Society of Automotive Historians

AHG: Automobilhistorische Gesellschaft e.V.

Conam: https://conam.info/

AISA  Assoaciazione Italiana per la storia dell’ Automobile:  www.aisastoryauto.it

AHA Automotive Historians Australia Inc: www.autohistoriansaustralia.org

The journal of Transport History: http://journals.sagepub.com/home/jth

International research group on the automobile and its industry, GERPISA:http://gerpisa.org/ancien-gerpisa/biblio/index.html

The International Journal of Automotive Technology and Management:  http://www.inderscience.com/jhome.php?jcode=ijatm

Nederlands Centrum voor Autohistorische Documentatie :  www.ncad.nl

Online Archives

Gallica: gallica.bnf.fr

ANNO Österreichische Nationalbibliothek: anno.onb.ac.at

Stanford Libraries: automobility.stanford.edu

Indiana University Purdue University at Indianapolis: ulib.iupui.edu

HathiTrust’s digital library: .hathitrust.org

International Motor Racing Research Center:www.racingarchives.org

The Library of Congress: www.loc.gov

The Revs Institute: revsinstitute.org

The Vinson Collection: www.hagley.org

Detroit Public Library: www.detroitpubliclibrary.org

Dutch made Automobiles: https://conam.info/historie/fabrikanten-autos-en-motorfietsen

Museums

 

  Cité de l’Automobile, Musée national de l’automobile, Collection Schlumpf: www.citedelautomobile.com

  Louwman Museum: www.louwmanmuseum.nl 

  Mahymobiles Musee de l' Auto : www.mahymobiles.be/Mahymobiles/Mahy_Intro_UK

  National Motor Museum Beaulieu : www.beaulieu.co.uk 

  Museo Nazionale dell'Automobile Torino: http://www.museoauto.it

  Museum Volante : www.museum-volante.de/

Single makes

British makes

French makes
German makes
other interesting Links

PreWar Car: https://www.prewarcar.com/

Oldtimer Magazin.cz: http://www.oldtimermagazin.cz/

Autoservis Magazin: http://www.autoservismagazin.cz/

PostWar classics.com: http://www.postwarclassic.com/postwarclassic/

Online magazines

Motormeter Central.com. Website about the history of Motormeters: https://www.motometercentral.com/

Radiatoremblems. A website about the history of Radiatoremblems : http://www.radiatoremblems.com/

Automobilia 1854 - 1945. Poduction numbers of cars and trucks from several countrys up to 1945: http://automobilia8545.de/

The Coachbuilders Encyclopedia : http://www.coachbuild.com/2/index.php/encyclopedia/coachbuilders-models

Encyclopedia of American Coachbuilders & Coachbuilding : http://coachbuilt.com/

The Weirdly Awesome Microcars of Hungary : https://jalopnik.com/5563048/the-weirdly-awesome-microcars-of-hungary

Automobilbau in Pasing : http://www.pasinger-archiv.privat.t-online.de/geschichte-und-geschichterl/automobilbau-in-pasing.html

Old Woodies : http://www.oldwoodies.com/index.htm

3-Wheelers.com :http://www.3wheelers.com/enter.html

Histomobile Histoire de l' automobile : https://web.archive.org/web/20080225022918/http://www.histomobile.com:80/

bookshops

Librairie Motors Mania : https://www.motors-mania.com/

Gilena International Motor Books : https://www.gilena.it/

Hortons Books : http://www.hortonsbooks.co.uk/